ICC T20 World Cup 2016 Schedule Released


ICC T20 World cup 2016 Schedule:

The International Cricket Council(ICC) T20 World Cup 2016 Schedule released on the date of December 11, 2015, it is the 6th edition of T20 World Cup Championship held from the date of March 8 to April 3, 2016(27 days tournament). In this tournament 58 matches to be conducted, including 35 men’s matches and 23 women’s matches.The most important news is India to Host the ICC T20 World Cup in 2016. The Semi-Finals of T20 World Cup tournament will be held on 30 and 31 March 2016 by the hosting places of New Delhi and Mumbai. Eden Gardens in Kolkata will be the place for final match on April 3, 2016.


Matches Venue :

  • Nagpur            –  VCA Stadium
  • Dharamsala  –   HPCA Stadium
  • Mumbai          –   Wankhede Stadium
  • Kolkata           –   Eden Gardens
  • Bengaluru      –   M.Chinaswamy Stadium
  • Mohali             –   PCA IS Bindra Stadium
  • Delhi                 –   Feroz Shah Kotla Ground
List of Men’s Groups and Teams of ICC T20 World Cup 2016:

First Round(Group Winners Progress to Second Round)

Group A:Group A:
IrelandHong Kong

Second Round Groups:

Group A:Group B:
Sri LankaIndia
South AfricaPakistan
West IndiesAustralia
EnglandNew Zealand
Winner group B(Q1B)Winner group A(Q1A)
List of Women’s Groups and Teams of ICC T20 World Cup 2016:
Group A:Group B:
South Africa(A2)West Indies(B2)
New Zealand(A3)India(B3)
Sri Lanka(A4)Pakistan(B4)
ICC T20 World Cup 2016 Men’s Schedule/Time Table/Fixtures
1.Zimbabwe vs Hong KongTuesday, Mar 8NagpurPM
2.Scotland vs AfghanistanTuesday, Mar 8NagpurEve
3.Bangladesh vs NetherlandsWednesday, Mar 9DharamsalaPM
4.Ireland vs OmanWednesday, Mar 9DharamsalaEve
5.Scotland vs ZimbabweThursday, Mar 10NagpurPM
6.Hong Kong vs AfghanistanThursday, Mar 10NagpurEve
7.Netherlands vs OmanFriday, Mar 11DharamsalaPM
8.Bangladesh vs IrelandFriday, Mar 11DharamsalaEve
9.Zimbabwe vs AfghanistanSaturday, Mar 12NagpurPM
10.Scotland vs Hong KongSaturday, Mar 12NagpurEve
11.Netherlands vs IrelandSunday, Mar 13DharamsalaPM
12.Bangladesh vs OmanSunday, Mar 13DharamsalaEve
13.New Zealand vs IndiaTuesday, Mar 15NagpurEve
14.West Indies vs EnglandWednesday, Mar 16MumbaiPM
15.Pakistan vs Q1AWednesday, Mar 16KolkataEve
16.Sri Lanka vs Q1BThursday, Mar 17KolkataEve
17.Australia vs New ZealandFriday, Mar 18DharamsalaPM
18.South Africa vs EnglandFriday, Mar 18MumbaiEve
19.India vs PakistanSaturday, Mar 19DharamsalaEve
20.South Africa vs Q1BSunday, Mar 20MumbaiPM
21.Sri Lanka vs West IndiesSunday, Mar 20BengaluruEve
22.Australia vs Q1AMonday, Mar 21BengaluruEve
23.New Zealand vs PakistanTuesday, Mar 22MohaliEve
24.England vs Q1BWednesday, Mar 23New DelhiPM
25.India vs Q1AWednesday, Mar 23BengaluruEve
26.Pakistan vs AustraliaFriday, Mar 25MohaliPM
27.South Africa vs West IndiesFriday, Mar 25NagpurEve
28.Q1A vs New ZealandSaturday, Mar 26KolkataPM
29.England vs Sri LankaSaturday, Mar 26New DelhiEve
30.India vs AustraliaSunday, Mar 27MohaliEve
31.Q1B vs West IndiesSunday, Mar 27NagpurPM
32.South Africa vs Sri LankaMonday, Mar 28New DelhiEve
33.SF 1 (Super 10 Group 1 2nd vs Super 10 Group 2 1st)Wed, Mar 30New DelhiEve
34.SF 2 (Super 10 Group 1 2nd vs Super 10 Group 2 1st)Thursday, Mar 31MumbaiEve
35.Men’s finalSun, Apr 3KolkataEve
ICC T20 World Cup 2016 Women’s Schedule/Time Table/Fixtures
1.India vs BangladeshTuesday, Mar 15BengaluruPM
2.New Zealand vs Sri LankaTuesday, Mar 15New DelhiEve
3.West Indies vs PakistanWednesday, Mar 16ChennaiEve
4.England vs BangladeshThursday: Mar 17BengaluruPM
5.New Zealand vs IrelandFriday, Mar 18MohaliPM
6.Australia vs South AfricaFriday, Mar 18NagpurEve
7.India vs PakistanSaturday, Mar 19New DelhiPM
8.West Indies vs BangladeshSunday, Mar 20ChennaiPM
9.Sri Lanka vs IrelandSunday, Mar 20MohaliEve
10.Australia vs New ZealandMonday, Mar 21NagpurPM
11.England vs IndiaTuesday, Mar 22DharamsalaPM
12.South Africa vs IrelandWednesday, Mar 23ChennaiEve
13.England vs West IndiesThursday, Mar 24DharamsalaEve
14.Australia vs Sri LankaThursday, Mar 24New DelhiPM
15.Pakistan vs BangladeshThursday, Mar 24New DelhiEve
16.Australia vs IrelandSaturday, Mar 26New DelhiPM
17.South Africa vs New ZealandSaturday, Mar 26BengaluruEve
18.West Indies vs IndiaSunday, Mar 27MohaliPM
19.England vs PakistanSunday, Mar 27ChennaiEve
20.South Africa vs Sri LankaMonday, Mar 28BengaluruPM
21.SF 1 (2nd group A vs 1st group B)Wed, Mar 30New DelhiPM
22.SF 2 (1st group A vs 2nd group B)Thursday, Mar 31MumbaiPM
23.Women’s finalSun, Apr 3KolkataPM

Note: In the above table PM means Afternoon match, Eve means Evening match.

Match timings to be confirmed in due course.

Leave a Reply