Here is the full list of ICC awards for the year 2015

The ICC Awards is a set of sports awards of cricket. The awards recognise and honour the Best international cricket players of the previous 12 months. The Awards has been institutionalised by International Cricket Council since 2014. The ICC selection committee comprises eminent former players and select the finalists for the ICC Player of the Year, ICC Test Player of the Year, ICC ODI Player of the Year, ICC Emerging Player of the Year. The committee selects the final ICC World Test Team and ICC World ODI Team.The final selection for the award is voted for by an academy of 56, which includes current national team captains of test playing nations (10), members of the Elite panel of ICC umpires and referees (18), prominent former players and cricket correspondents (28). In the event of a tie in the voting, the award is shared.


Award Titles:

  • ICC Player of the Year
  • Women’s Cricketer of the Year
  • Test Player of the year
  • ICC One-day Player of the Year
  • T20 player of the Year
  • Captain of the Year
  • Emerging Player of the Year
  • Associate Player of the Year
  • Test Team of the Year
  • Spirit of Cricket Award
  • Umpire of the Year

Here is the full list of ICC awards for the year 2015

The players awards were Judged by a voting academy, which was entirely independent of the ICC. The voting period ran from 18 September 2014 to 13 September 2015:

ICC Cricketer of the Year (Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy) – Steve Smith (Australia)

ICC Test Cricketer of the Year – Steve Smith (Australia)

ICC ODI Cricketer of the Year – AB de Villiers (South Africa)

ICC Women’s ODI Cricketer of the Year – Meg Lanning (Australia)

ICC Women’s T20I Cricketer of the Year – Stafanie Taylor (West Indies)

ICC T20I Performance of the Year – Faf du Plessis (South Africa) (119, 56 balls, 11×4, 5×6 – 2nd T20I Vs West Indies, 11 January 2015, Johannesburg)

ICC Emerging Cricketer of the Year – Josh Hazlewood (Australia)

ICC Associate/Affiliate Cricketer of the Year – Khurram Khan (UAE)

ICC Spirit of Cricket Award – Brendon McCullum (New Zealand)

ICC Umpire of the Year (David Shepherd Trophy) – Richard Kettleborough (England)